## DELTA COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES Special Subcommittee Meeting – Nominating Committee N007 TUESDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2010 5:00 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT	K. Houston-Philpot, R. E. Selby, E. Wacksman
OTHERS PRESENT	L. Myles-Sanders, A. Ursuy
CALL TO ORDER	Board Chair K. Houston-Philpot called the meeting to order at 5:14 p.m.
PUBLIC COMMENTS	Board Chair K. Houston-Philpot called for comments from the public.
DISCUSSION	<ul> <li>R. E. Selby made a motion that the Nominating Committee nominate Trustee Robert Emrich to serve as Board Chair, Trustee Robert Stafford to serve as Vice Chair, Leslie Myles-Sanders to serve as Board Secretary, and Deb Lutz to serve as Board Treasurer. E. Wacksman supported the motion.</li> <li>K. Houston-Philpot said that the committee will make a recommendation to the Board this evening.</li> </ul>
ADJOURNMENT	There being no further business, Board Chair K. Houston-Philpot adjourned the meeting at 5:19 p.m.
	Respectfully submitted,
	Leslie Myles-Sanders, Board Secretary

Andrea Ursuy, Recording Secretary

Approved by the Board of Trustees at the January 2011 Regular Meeting.