Special Board Nominations Subcommittee Meeting

Meeting Minutes December 5, 2008 11:00 a.m. President's Conference Room

Present: R. E. Selby, R. Stafford, J. MacKenzie

- I. Committee Chair, R.E. Selby, called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m.
- II. R. E. Selby called for public comments.

III. Discussion/Action Items – Nomination Review

The committee discussed candidates for the position of Board Chair and Board Vice Chair for the two year term of January 2009 – December of 2010.

R. E. Selby made a motion to nominate Trustee Kim Houston-Philpot as Chair and Trustee Robert Emrich as Vice Chair. In addition, the motion included the continuation of Leslie Myles-Sanders as Board Secretary and Deb Lutz as Board Treasurer.
R. Stafford supported the motion. R. E. Selby's motion was supported unanimously by the committee.

IV. R. E. Selby adjourned the meeting at 12:30 p.m.